ISPI Staff

Courtney Brooks-KaminCourtney Brooks Kamin

Executive Director
Email: courtneyb@ispi.org

Courtney brings over a decade of experience in operations and program management in the non-profit and higher education sectors. Courtney joined ISPI in 2014 as the Chapter and Program Manager, Operations Manager in 2016, and now serves as the Executive Director. She is a doctoral candidate in Sociology from the University of Kentucky and teaches Women’s Studies at the University of Maryland University College.

Position Function: Courtney provides leadership and oversight of ISPI operations and staff, and works with the Board of Directors to execute the strategic goals to drive the organization forward. Courtney plans and facilitates all of ISPI’s events and coordinates marketing and communications for Society members.


Coretta Ross

Education Coordinator
Email: corettar@ispi.org

Coretta obtained a Master’s degree and a certification in Project Management and Business Administration from the University of Maryland University College. Currently, she teaches Child Development Associate classes at the University of the District of Columbia.

Position Function: 
Coretta manages ISPI’s educational programs, including new and renewing CPT applications, Awards, and works closely with  our members who are planning on attending or presenting at our Conferences and events.



Rachel Grossmann
Membership Assistant 

Email: rachelg@ispi.org

Rachel graduated with a B.A. in Spanish from the University of Mary Washington. She is fluent in Spanish and has used those skills to serve the Hispanic community as a Community Health Interpreter. She enjoys advocating on behalf of others and using her language skills to problem solve in various capacities. Outside of ISPI, Rachel dedicates her time to translating newspaper articles and other hobbies. 

Position Function: Rachel supports ISPI’s individual, corporate, and all special group memberships, including Chapters. She also provides support to our members who need assistance with their accounts and payment.



Lisa Kopochinski 

PIJ and PX Editor

Email: PX@ispi.org


Position Function:
Managing editor for Performance Express, Digital Publication

Editorial Office LLC
Email 1: PX@ispi.org
Email 2: PIJ@ispi.org
Position Function: Managing editor for Performance Improvement Journal and Performance Improvement Quarterly.


For assistance with ISPI membership, events, and other inquiries, we invite you to contact us:

Phone: (301) 587-8570
Our office is open 8:30AM-5:00PM EST.

Membership: membership@ispi.org
Assistance with your account, member login, and renewals

Conference: conference@ispi.org
Assistance with our Annual Conference, Regional Symposium, and other events

Certification: certification@ispi.org
Assistance with applying for your CPT, Recertification, and CEUs

Awards: awards@ispi.org
Assistance with the Awards of Excellence, including the Distinguished Dissertation Awards and Honorary Awards

Chapters: chapters@ispi.org
Assistance with your local Chapter, joining or starting a Chapter, or submitting Chapter reports

Information: info@ispi.org
Assistance with general inquiries