Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abusive Language/Images | Sign In | Become an ISPI Member
2016 - 2017 Distinguished Dissertation Award Recipients
Share |


The International Society for Performance Improvement is proud to honor excellence in student research through our Distinguished Dissertation Awards. The initiative is funded by the Society’s Research Committee. In addition to a monetary honorarium, recipients are asked to submit a manuscript based on their dissertation for consideration in Performance Improvement Quarterly and encouraged to submit a proposal to for ISPI’s Annual Conference.

First Place
In-Gu Kang 
Empirical Testing of a Human Performance Model: Understanding Success in Federal Agencies Using Second-Order Structural Equation Modeling
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Barbara Bichelmeye
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York

Second Place
Patti Radakovich
The Relationship between Organizational Culture, Intrinsic Motivation, and Employee Performance
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Ingrid Guerra-Lopez, PhD
Wayne State University

Third Place
Steve Stull
A Study of Performance Improvement Factors in Afghan Businesses
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Kevin Freer
Capella University

First Place
Logan Fiorella, PhD
Effects of Observing the Instructor Draw Diagrams on Learning from Multimedia Messages
Faculty Sponser: Richard E. Mayer, PhD
University of California, Santa Barbara

Second Place
Shelby Danks, PhD
Measuring Culture of Innovation: A Validation Study of the Innovation Quotient Instrument
Faculty Sponsor: Rose Baker, PhD
University of North Texas

Third Place
Karen Hicks, PhD
Construct Validation of a Learning & Talent Development Strategic Alignment Scale
Faculty Sponsor: Ingrid Guerra-Lopez, PhD
Wayne State University

Contact Us

8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1100
Silver Spring, MD 20910 USA
Email Us